My Makeup for New Years Eve

Happy New Years Eve, sparkle junkies!! Just wanted to give y’all a glimpse of my makeup for tonight in case you’re still looking for some inspo.

Kris wong new years eve makeup

Glittery, light smoky eye with rosy cheeks and fuscia lips – it’s a look that compliments any outfit.

Onto the eye makeup, I started with a champagne sweep across my eye after applying lid primer. Then I patted a sparkly charcoal on just the top lid area. A glitter concentrate was patted on the outer corners of my eyes, blended into the creases, and swept downwards towards the middle of the lower eyelid. Finally, a silver eyeshadow is swept from the center of the lower lid to the inner corners of the eyes. (Sorry for the unsaturated pics! The lighting wasn’t working for me.)

image    image

Here are the products I used:

  • Tokidoki – Carnivora
  • MAC – Glitter in Reflects Antique Gold
  • Skinfood – My Short Cake Eye Shadow PBK01

image

It’s all about having fun! Be daring, be bold – and sparkle your way into 2015!!

love, kris

Leave a Reply

